Tumbles and Tribulations

2015 has arrived and no doubt it will come with its share of tumbles and tribulations. I wrote myself a letter to open on the first day of 2016 on the 1st of this month, and in it is a couple of thoughts about how I can improve in my day-to-day living, achievement of goals and general attitude. Being around a fairly toxic and stressful family environment of late has been a hard start to the year and already is motivating me to start making plans on getting back to the city where my university is based. (Also my boyfriend is there, hi Raf lol).

I was watching a YouTube video the other day and a message that was well conveyed was that at the start of a new year it is easy to sprint at the start and attempt to start off strongly – but often you’ll have slowed to a walk at the end. One needs to build up and maintain a level of attention, spirit, and motivation. Reflection and self-evaluation should not be overlooked as important elements of a year. The end of the year is too late to do anything about behaviour or problems or decisions that occur during the year – consistent and honest contemplation and self-speculation is healthy. I endeavour to communicate with myself and others more clearly this year.

Anyway, just some musings coming to you from the middle of nowhere (geographically and mentally).

Signed, Hannah 

Leave a Reply

