falling

it’s strange to me that falling in love is this graceful tumble, and you feel the deepness of the tunnel as you fall – this gradual process where you know what’s happening and you don’t stop it because you’re not afraid. but I couldn’t tell you when I fell out of love. before, during or after The End, it is indistinguishable. the falling out part wasn’t a process, it wasn’t even conscious. it just suddenly was not. I was still without knowing the ride had ended because my eyes were squeezed shut. I wish for no one to see that part, and to only suddenly realise they are still

Leave a Reply

