A year sober

I spent the last year sober without the heartbreak of those

Who mistreated and misinformed me

Of what love is or what lust is

What sex should be like

What I am to expect

I gave up the substance that made my

Heart ache because it wasn’t enough

And it wasn’t ever going to be

29-09-16 is a celebration

A rarity of pleasantry within the other sobering lessons I had to learn this year

 

Rainbow children are the freest and purist because they had to go on the journey

To understand the feelings that are often the hardest to decipher

I thought for a long time that I might not feel the way others do

But even though heartbreak has been suffered in this new world and new parallel

I triumph.

 

Leave a Reply

